The homepage cookie


The website uses a cookie called @www.tnt.txt to store your chosen country homepage destination. Allowing TNT to use a cookie in this way will save you having to navigate to your country homepage from our corporate homepage every time you access www.tnt.com. No other information is stored in the homepage cookie.

The cookie is created on your initial visit to www.tnt.com. By selecting your chosen country homepage on www.tnt.com a cookie is created with the name of your selected homepage ready for your next visit. The cookie will automatically be removed for the current session if you navigate away from the Country homepage using the Country selection drop down located at the top of all main pages.

The cookie will automatically expire after one month of inactivity. If you do not use the website for one month, on your next visit you will be directed to the corporate homepage and a new cookie will be created when you select your required country. If you continue to use www.tnt.com without a break of one month, the cookie will remain intact and be continually updated.

The TNT homepage redirect cookie functions are not available within Netscape browsers.

The login cookie
MyTNT (formerly Customised Services) uses a cookie called @mytnt.txt to store your login information. Allowing TNT to use a cookie in this way will enable your browser to pre-populate your username and password details on every visit to the myTNT login screen, you will only need to check the username and select the login button. This will save you having to re-enter your username and password on every visit to myTNT.

You can choose whether or not you wish to store your login by selecting or deselecting from the check box on the login screen. When activated, the cookie will be stored locally. No cookie will be created when the checkbox is not selected. If you deselect the checkbox on the myTNT login screen, the login cookie will be automatically removed.

The cookie will automatically expire after one month of inactivity. If you do not use myTNT for one month, on your next visit you will be required to re-enter your login details. If your user login information changes during this period you will be required to re-enter your new information and select the remember option once again.

The shipping cookie
Fastshipper (send a package) uses a cookie called @www.kiosk.tnt.txt to store your current shipping details. Allowing TNT to create this cookie will enable your current shipment information to be stored locally; this will automatically pre-populate your sender, receiver and shipment information on your next visit to fastshipper.

You can choose whether or not you wish to store your shipping information by selecting or deselecting from the check box on the screen. The cookie will only be created when the checkbox is selected. No cookie will be created when the checkbox is not selected. If you deselect the checkbox on the screen, the cookie will automatically be removed.

The cookie will automatically expire after one month of inactivity. If you do not use fastshipper for one month, on your next visit you will be required to re-enter your sender, receiver and shipment details. If your sender, receiver and shipment details change during this period you can re-enter your new information and select the remember option once again.

The tracking cookie
Tracker (track your package) uses a cookie called @webtracker.txt to store your current consignment details. Allowing TNT to create this cookie will enable your current consignment number details to be stored locally; this will automatically pre-populate your current consignment detail information on your next visit to tracker.

You can choose whether or not you wish to store your shipping information by selecting or deselecting from the check box on the screen. The cookie will only be created when the checkbox is selected. If you deselect the checkbox on the screen, the cookie will automatically be removed.

The cookie will automatically expire after one month of inactivity. If you do not use tracker for one month, on your next visit you will be required to re-enter your consignment details. If your consignment details change during this period you can re-enter your new information and select the remember option once again.